Steampunk Sleuth Prepares for Debut

The opening book of the series of books featuring a steampunk sleuth will be launching in just a few weeks.  The MADAME DELAINE series features a woman of mystery who uses her keen skills in observation, logic, and intuition to solve mysteries.

In Madame Delaine and the Case of the Daring Girl Detective, met the 'world renowned mentalist', a suspicious local constable and his daughter with a nose for mystery.  A perfect book for young adults, readers needing a high interest read, or those interested in gaslight mysteries and steam punk fiction. 

(Fall 2012)

Madame Delaine in The Case of the Daring Girl Detective
(Spring 2013) 
Madame Delaine in the Invasion of the Aerostats!
(Summer 2013)
Madame Delaine in Murder on the Prairie Queen 

It is a different world where airships soar through crystalline skies, clockwork machinery run industry, and seemingly impossible strange inventions defy imagination -

A clever and mysterious woman who touts herself as a world-renowned "mentalist” -“Madame Delaine” - travels widely.  Although, looked on with suspicion by some she has an intriguing legal, social, and scientific circle of connections.  Her past is cloaked in mystery.  Intelligent, unruffled, with obvious social breeding she also seems to know her way around the back alleys, dimly lit dens, and more questionable places in any town.  

Just who is this woman and why has she come to town?  One thing is clear, wherever Madame Delaine travels there are daring exploits, strange adventures and mystery.

Author Marilyn A. Hudson is author of the short story collection, The Bones of Summer, co-author of The Mound, as well as several historical and inspirational titles. Her training in history, literature and research blend to create tales rich in character, interest, and action.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Catalog 2014-2015


More PowerPoint presentations from Marilyn A Hudson

Author Links: Marilyn A. Hudson